Hello again.

I hope all is well with everyone back home, things are going well in Ireland.

Yesterday Mike and I had lunch on the mountain behind school,

Nutella and Crunchy Peanut Butter sandwiches, cigarettes and a candy bar. It was glorious.

Mike then went back to develop and I went on to photograph and climb to the top. I’ve been making it up the mountain 2 or 3 times a week.

Being totally alone on a mountain is pretty incredible.

I got to the top and found this guy, I only brought my 20mm lens here so it’s hard to see him.

There he is.

He walked off and I started heading down the mountain because a storm was coming, but then we met again another 100 feet down but at a much closer distance.

Then we just stared at each other for about 20 minutes while I listened to the new Sigur Rós album, which by the way is amazing.

Here’s a really crappy scan of a quick test print of one of the photographs I’ve made recently.

No Imacons here guys; we do have mountains and wild goats though which is pretty cool.

Hope everything’s well with everyone, feel free to keep me posted on what projects everyone is working on, I’m curious! Take good care,

-Matt

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

