Larry Clark.

“I realized that it was more interesting for me to find out these things about myself through my work instead of lying on some couch and talking to someone. I thought that was a waste of time. Maybe I’ve paid the price for it, but I realized at one point, “Oh hey, I’m working this out in my work while other people are keeping it separate from their work.” Not the way I wanted to do it. Or not the way I could do it. I always worked on such an emotional level, not an intellectual level. Just kind of feeling your way along and whatever feels right. When I was doing photography, it was like that too. Put them up and figure it out later. Same with the work. I do it and then I figure it out later. I would go in trances.”

-Larry Clark

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

