Thax Douglas.

Today, I photographed local Chicago legend/poet (poet-egend) Thax Douglas.

We met at Wicker Park fest when Elvis Perkins was playing.

You probably have seen and heard Thax read his poetry

before bands start their sets in Chicago, as he did for Elvis Perkins that night.

After photographing him,

we got coffee at Letizia’s on Division and talked for awhile.

Thax thoughtfully wrote a poetic portrait of me in return for my photograph,

you can read it here.

Thanks for hanging out Thax, let’s do that again soon.

I’ll put the portraits I made on here as soon as I get them developed and scanned.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

